Upcoming talk: Westminster Higher Education Forum on “Next Steps for the REF”

I have been invited to speak on 23rd April at the Westminster Higher Education Forum event on “Next Steps for the REF” about the impact of the REF on early career researchers. I’m really pleased to have the opportunity to talk about this subject as it has been such a dominant issue for the many ECRs I know and have worked with over the last few years. In preparation for the talk I have been running a survey on early career researchers’ experiences of the REF – with just over a month until the talk I will be closing this soon to collate responses, but the survey will remain open for a few more days so please do take a moment to complete it if you can. I hope to make available a summary of my findings in a later post.

Leave a Reply

